

County of Orange

Superior Court of California

News Release

Media and Community Relations Office Contact: Carole Levitzky (657) 622-7097 clevitzky@occourts.org

May 17, 2011

2011-2012 Orange County Grand Jury Selected

Santa Ana, CA - The 19 members and 10 alternates of the 2011-2012 Orange County Grand Jury were selected today from a drawing held in Dept. C1 of the Central Justice Center, 700 Civic Center Drive West, Santa Ana.

Canvassing efforts for the Grand Jury members included the following: More than 4,500 applications were mailed to prospective applicants, flyers were distributed to 700 companies and 48 minority organizations, and advertising and articles appeared in newspapers and on the Web. Also, current members of the Grand Jury and the Grand Jury Recruitment/Selection Committee spoke to organizations and appeared on local television to inform the community of the opportunity to serve on the Grand Jury.

Following the four-day training program, the 19 members will officially take the oath of office and begin their one-year term on July 1, 2011 at 10:00 a.m. in Dept. C1. The names of the 2011-2012 Grand Jury members are attached.

2011- 2012 GRAND JURY

- 1. Richard Newman
- 2. Helen Alberts
- 3. Donald Dillon
- 4. Arthur Rosen
- 5. John Fornes
- 6. Stuart Fuller III
- 7. Dianne Mitchell
- 8. Lynn Cudd
- 9. Myra Spicker
- 10. Douglas Rosenow
- 11. Charlene Rieder
- 12. Louis Kurkjian
- 13. Dorean Ora
- 14. Barton Harlan
- 15. Jean Watson
- 16. Patricia Place
- 17. Stanley Ness
- 18. William Underwood
- 19. Roy Baker III

GRAND JURY ALTERNATES

- A1. Frederick Gebhardt
- A2. Herbert Schwarz
- A3. Jerry Sheppard
- A4. Willard Garman
- A5. David Radlinski
- A6. Ronald Gillett
- A7. Tom Marlin
- A8. Robert Niccum
- A9. Sandra Dunkin
- A10. Meena Mehta